Deputy Head of Department

Dr. Rachel Persky

Deputy Head of Department
Bldg. 207, Room 003
Research Categories

    1. Chen, Ravit; Persky, Rachel; Goldshtein, Jenny; Margel, Shlomo. Thermal Behavior Study of Tri-Sodium Styrylbisphosphonate Using TGA/TGA-MS and 31P NMR.    Phosphorus, Sulfur, and Silicon and th?? Related Elements (2015), 190, 905-910  IF ??


    2. Patchornik, Guy; Namboothiri, Irishi N. N.; Nair, Divya K.; Wachtel, Ellen; Persky, Rachel. Tethered non-ionic micelles: a matrix for enhanced solubilization of lipophilic compounds. Soft Matter (2012), 8, 8456-8463. IF 4.390


    3. Amalraj, Francis S.; Markovsky, Boris; Sharon, Daniel; Talianker, Michael; Zinigrad, Ella; Persky, Rachel; Hail, Ortal; Grinblat, Gudith; Lampert, Jordan; Schulz-Dobrick, Martin, Garsuch, Arnd; Burlaka, Luba; Aurbach, DoronStudy of the electrochemical behavior of the “inactive” Li2MnO3. Electrochimica Acta 78 (2012) 32-39. IF 3.832



    4. Lellouche, Jean-Paul; Pomerantz, Zvika; Persky, Rachel; Gottlieb, Hugo E.; Ghosh Subrata. Star-shaped dendritic molecules based on carboxylated carbazole and pyrrole as peripheral oxidizable units. Synthetic Metals (2011), 161, 2378-2383. IF 1.829


    5. Grigoriants, Irena; Markovsky, Boris; Persky, Rachel; Perelshtein, Ilana; Gedanken, Aharon; Aurbach, Doron; Filanovsky, Boris; Bourenko, Tatiana; Felner, Israel. Electrochemical reduction of trinitrotoluene on core–shell tin–carbon electrodes. Electrochimica Acta (2008), 54(2), 690-697. IF 3.832


    6. Filanovsky, Boris; Markovsky, Boris; Bourenko, Tatiana; Perkas, Nina; Persky, Rachel; Gedanken, Aharon; Aurbach, Doron. Carbon electrodes modified with TiO2/metal nanoparticles and their application for the detection of trinitrotoluene. Advanced Functional Materials (2007), 17(9), 1487-1492. IF 10.179


    7. Jacob, David S.; Makhluf, Shirli; Brukental, Ishay; Lavi, Ronit; Solovyov, Leonid A.;Felner, Israel; Nowik, Israel; Persky, Rachel; Gottlieb, Hugo E.; Gedanken, Aharon. Sonochemical Synthesis and Characterization of Ni (C4H6N2) 6 (PF6) 2, Fe (C4H6N2) 6 (BF4) 2, and Ni (C4H6N2) 6 (BF4) 2 in 1Butyl3methylimidazole with hexafluorophosphate and tetrafluoroborate. European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (2005), (13), 2669-2677. IF 3.049


    8. Sahu, Bichismita; Namboothiri, Irishi N. N.; Persky, Rachel. Synthesis of arenediynes via the vinylidenecarbene–acetylene rearrangement. Tetrahedron Letters (2005), 46(15), 2593-2597. IF 2.603


    9. Persky, Rachel; Albeck, Amnon. An unexpected rearrangement during Mitsunobu epimerization reaction of sugar derivatives. Journal of Organic Chemistry (2000) 65(12), 3775-3780 IF 4.450


    10. Persky, Rachel; Albeck, Amnon. Synthesis of selectively labeled D-fructose and D-fructose phosphate analogues locked in the cyclic furanose form. Journal of Organic Chemistry (2000), 65(12), 5632-5638. IF 4.450


    11. Albeck, Amnon; Fluss, Shulamit; Persky, Rachel. Peptidyl Epoxides: Novel Selective Inactivators of Cysteine Proteases1. Journal of American Chemical Society (1996), 118(15), 3591-6. IF 9.907


    12. Albeck, Amnon; Persky, Rachel; Kliper, Sharon. Design of a new selective cysteine protease inactivator and its mechanistic implications. Bioorganic&Medicinal Chemistry Letters (1995), 5(16), 1767-1772 IF 2.554


    13. Albeck, Amnon; Persky, Rachel. Stereocontrolled Synthesis of Erythro N-Protected α-Amino Epoxides and Peptidyl Epoxides Tetrahedron (1994), 50(21), 6333-46. IF 3.025


    14. Albeck, Amnon; Persky, Rachel. Improved stereocontrolled synthesis of threo peptidyl epoxides. Journal of Organic Chemistry (1994), 59(3), 653-7. IF 4.450



    Last Updated Date : 03/03/2024